30 days with: The Yocan Magneto

Now I realize that after I talked shit on everyone’s pesticide cancer carts, I didn’t provide any alternative options besides carts from actual companies with Lab test and ingredient lists. I do understand that some of you are not trying to spend over $45 for quality half gram cartridges. I was in the same predicament as yall like a month ago. What could I find that’s discreet, reliable and wouldn’t make me cry inside while paying for it?

At the time, I was about to go on a skate trip and I didn’t want to get smell like LOUD the whole time so, I needed a new vape pen. A few friends referred me to the Yocan Magneto. Both of them assured me it would be worth the money. At $55, I was sold.

THE FIRST WEEK

Advancements in Stoner Technology

On the first day of my trip, the Magneto was working wonderfully! It produces a nice amount of smoke but it has a metallic taste at first. After the coil was seasoned, it tasted way better! I love the magnetic pieces that just connect together. It’s nice to not have to twist anything back on. The built in twist-off silicone container is a great feature and just makes it that much easier to use the splash cap/ dab tool and just grab your concetrate. The dab tool even magnetically sets in place right above the atomizer and is SUPPOSED TO make the process even easier. I was putting random sized dabs on the Miracle B atomizer and it was vaporizing it and leaving a bit of reclaim on the bottom. At the time I assumed it would get vaporized later and I was way fucking wrong. I just kept putting random sized dabs on the atomizer.

a lil dirty

After about a day and a half later, the coil stopped vaporizing my dabs and the light under the button started blinking. I just assumed that the battery died. After charging the battery for like 3 hours, the fucking atomizer still didn’t work! How dare it disobey it’s master! After an extensive freak-out, I realized I may just need to clean the damn thing. In hindsight, that shit was gunked the fuck up! So a few days later I ended up going to a store and getting 70% Isopopyl Alcohol and just soaked the whole atomizer and in a syrofoam cup. It ended up working and I was able to use it on the rest of my week trip.

The SECOND WEEK

When I got home from my trip, my atomizer stopped working. The weird thing I figured out is that when the light on the battery flashes it could mean 1 of 2 things(maybe both?), either the battery is dead or the atomizer is dead. At first it was confusing like why wouldn’t you just make two lights? Eventually you start to just start to pay attention. Thanks to my local smoke shop Daddy’s Smoke shop, they always have them in stock! Speaking of the battery, this thing lasts a long ass time! I use thing about 5 or 6 times a day taking up to 2-5 dabs. It usually dies on me around 3 days after a full charge!

stupid design

After buying a new coil, I realized that maybe i should use common sense and just pick way smaller dabs. And to nobody’s surprise except mine, it worked. I started just (pre-picking?) dabs and it worked so much better. But the only thing is that the dab tool should not have a little (cup?) for the wax to get stuck in.

1 MONTH

easy Peasy

So after 1 month I have figured out how to properly use this thing and I love it. After almost 3 weeks, I decided to buy a new atomizer. You can only withstand the taste of reclaim for so long. I ended up using the oil splash cap again due to my throat always getting dry. I still say that they should just make the dab tool end flat and just have a small point on the end, it would make more sense. At this point, I just use a tiny dab tool and put it on the atomizer before puting on the splash cap.

FINAL SAY


I think its the best wax pen on the market for it’s price. The atomizer lasts me almost 3 weeks when used properly and consistently gives a nice hit(even if you have BABY LUNGS). The battery last so long which is great for me especially because i always forget to charge it up at home. Overall just an amazing piece of technology. I’ve been telling everyone about this thing and I even got my girl to buy one(she obviously loves it).

I GIVE THE YOCAN MAGNETO

Rating: 4 out of 5.

4 out of 5 Stars

Leave a comment